BJP wins 312, SP 48, BSP 19 and Congress wins just 7 seats

BJP alone wins over 3/4th seats in UP

Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance at a distant number 2 spot

Akhilesh-Rahul UP tie-up decimated

Congress likely end tally with just 7 seats

Mayawati’s BSP distant third

BSP routed in earlier strongholds

Cong wins 77,  AAP 20, SAD 15, BJP 3, Lok Insaf Party 3 seats

Congress gets 2/3rd majority in Punjab

Capt Amarinder Singh set to be Punjab CM for a second time

New entrant AAP captures a distant number 2 spot

BJP-SAD alliance manages just 18 seats

Parkash Singh Badal defeats Amarinder Singh in Lambi

Navjot Singh Sidhu wins Amritsar East

Sukhbir Singh Badal wins from Jalalabad, defeats AAP’s Bhagwant Mann

BJP wins 57, Congress 11, Independents 2 seats

BJP sweeps Uttarakhand with more than 3/4th majority

Congress faces a rout in the state

Harish Rawat loses from both seats  – Haridwar (Rural) and Kiccha

BJP’s Saurav Bahuguna, son of Vijay Bahuguna wins Sitarganj, defeats Malti Biswas of Congress

Congress wins 28, BJP 21 seats in the house of 60

Congress stalls BJP’s march in Manipur

Naga People’s Front (NPF) is in 3rd position

NPF had earlier put its weight behind the BJP

Congress’ Okram Ibobi Singh wins Thoubal constituency

Manipur’s Iron Lady Irom Sharmila loses to Ibobi Singh in Thoubal

Ibobi Singh is eyeing CM’s post for a record fourth term

Manipur has been witnessing an economic blockade since November, 2016

Cong wins 17, BJP 13 of total 40 seats

BJP polls 32.5% votes, Congress 28.4, AAP polls only 6.3% votes

BJP CM Laxmikant Parsekar loses his seat from Mandrem constituency

AAP fails to open account

Maharashtrawadi Gomantak, Goa Forward Party win 3 seats each

Assembly Polls


 Last Update: February 24, 2021, 08:00 GMT+5:30

Active (1.33%)

1,46,907 (399↓)

Discharged (97.25%)

1,07,26,702 (14,037↑)

Deaths (1.42%)

1,56,567 (104↑)

Total Confirmed Cases  1,10,30,176 (13,742↑)

Number of tests done  in  24 hrs 8,05,844 


Total Vaccination – 1,21,65,598 (4,20,046↑)

<!– –>