17th Lok Sabha begins from June 17, Union Budget on July 5

SansadTV Bureau
Parliament of India (File Photo)

Parliament of India (File Photo)

17th Lok Sabha will begin from June 17, 2019. The session will end on July 26, 2019. The full Budget of the new government will be presented on July 5.

The session will stretch over 40 days and will have 30 sittings.

On June 17 and June 18, new Lok Sabha MPs will take the oath.

On June 19, Lok Sabha Speaker will be elected.

President Ram Nath Kovind will address a joint sitting of both Houses of Parliament on June 20, 2019.

The dates of the Budget Session of Parliament were finalised by the first cabinet meeting of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government which was sworn in yesterday.

(RSTV Bureau)